Broadcast Date: February 2, 2022
Time: 8 am PT, 11 am ET, 17:00 CET

Cell and gene therapies have ignited the imagination of researchers and continue to populate the pipeline of many biopharmaceutical companies. While these drug products have become an essential part of the clinical arsenal to treat a host of diseases, their complex nature often makes them difficult to produce. Biopharma manufacturers are constantly searching for innovative products and methodologies that will make production faster and safer while keeping overall costs down.

In this GEN webinar, our distinguished speaker will describe the simple, but elegant production process his organization uses when manufacturing hematopoietic stem cell (HSC) therapies, and discuss many of the special considerations involved in the analytical development and production of various cell therapies. Moreover, we will learn about an automated flow cytometry platform and data analysis software that helped streamline the HSC therapy production workflow.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

 

Produced with support from:

Accellix logo
Pete Cotter
Pete Cotter
Associate Director, Analytical Development
Vor Biopharma

The post Automating Cell and Gene Therapy Manufacturing Workflows appeared first on GEN – Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology News.

Source