Broadcast Date: March 15, 2022
Time: 8:00 am PT, 11:00 am ET, 1700 CET

Are plasmid DNA issues impacting your mRNA program delivery? Many biotech and pharma companies focused on advanced therapy manufacturing are experiencing challenges associated with their pDNA supply, including slow or delayed production and poor DNA quality (owing to unstable or difficult sequences), impacting their ability to meet timelines and regulatory demands.

In this GEN webinar, our distinguished presenters, Dr. Tommy Duncan and Dr. Jill Makin address the challenges of plasmid DNA in mRNA manufacture and discuss an alternative to plasmid DNA—an enzymatic, antibiotic-free DNA vector called doggybone DNA (dbDNA™).

IVT from an enzymatic DNA template, such as dbDNA, requires less DNA template than when using a plasmid. dbDNA supports the production of difficult sequences, such as long polyA tails (>120A), and can incorporate genes of interest up to 20kb, making it very flexible to support a range of genetic medicines.

This webinar will present data and supportive case studies explaining how dbDNA is uniquely positioned to support rapid, global-scale DNA production.

A live Q&A followed the presentation, offering a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

Tommy Duncan, PhD
Tommy Duncan, PhD
Chief Business Officer
Touchlight
Jill Makin, PhD
Jill Makin, PhD
Chief Development Officer
Touchlight

Touchlight logo

The post Resolving the Challenges of Plasmid DNA in mRNA Manufacturing appeared first on GEN – Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology News.

Source